EmbeddedRelated.com
Forums
Memfault Beyond the Launch

Timer Implementation MSP430F5529LP

Started by John777 6 years ago2 replieslatest reply 6 years ago124 views

Hello everyone! I am new to the world of microcontrollers. For the moment, i am using a MSP430F5529LaunchPad - Code Composer Studio 7.4 and I am trying to implement the following task:

“Design and implement a car belt controller. The controller will illuminate a red LED on the vehicle's car seat diagram if someone is sitting in a car seat and is not fastened within a fixed amount of time. If the passenger is fastened within the above space, the controller will turn on a green LED respectively. This system has three inputs and two outputs. The inputs are a Push Button Sensor (P1.1) to know when a person is sitting, a Push Button (P2.1) that recognizes whether the belt is tied or not by the passenger and a timer notifying that the required time has elapsed. The controller is idle when there is no one in the seat. When someone sits, the controller turns on the timer. If the stopwatch stops before the seat belt is tightened, the red LED lights up. If the seat belt is fastened in time, the green LED lights up and the controller enters a surveillance mode. During the surveillance it is checked whether the passenger continues to have the belt tied. When the passenger leaves the seat, the controller returns to idle status.”

So far, I wrote the following program:

#include <msp430.h>

#include <driverlib.h>

volatile unsigned short SEAT =0;

volatile unsigned short BELT =0;

void main()

{

GPIO_setAsInputPinWithPullUpResistor(GPIO_PORT_P1,GPIO_PIN1);//ENABLE RESISTOR P1.1

SEAT=GPIO_getInputPinValue(GPIO_PORT_P1,GPIO_PIN1);//SET PIN VALUE

GPIO_setAsInputPinWithPullUpResistor(GPIO_PORT_P2,GPIO_PIN1);//ENABLE RESISTOR P2.1

BELT=GPIO_getInputPinValue(GPIO_PORT_P2,GPIO_PIN1);//SET PIN VALUE

//LED INITIALIZATION

GPIO_setAsOutputPin(GPIO_PORT_P1,GPIO_PIN0);

GPIO_setAsOutputPin(GPIO_PORT_P4,GPIO_PIN7);