EmbeddedRelated.com
Forums
Memfault Beyond the Launch

Interfacing TSL1401CL Line-scan camera with atmega88

Started by Dineshmuthu97 5 years ago3 replieslatest reply 5 years ago245 views

Hi friends,

I am new in using Line-scan camera, I need to interface the TSL1401CL 128 pixel camera with Atmega-88 Microcontroller for my application. I have clocked the camera sensor using OCR1A pin at the frequency of 500KHz and used that pin to connect  T0 pin for clocking 8bit timer and generated SI pulse for camera sensor as per the integration time needed.

The formula to find the integration time as per sensor datasheet for the given clock is.,

Tint(min) =( 1 / maximum clock frequency)*(n-18)pixels+20us

The problem is that I can't get the analog output from the camera sensor, when I met all the requirements for the sensor regarding the clock and SI pulse, always the analog output is zero even the integration time of the camera sensor is high. I have checked with the power supply and clock whether it has the noise or not ,but I don't know where I was wrong in my work. please do help me out to resolve this issue.

I have attached the sensor datasheet and my code below.

Please let me know if I am wrong in my code.

Thanks & Regards,

Dinesh 

TSL1401CL datasheet

main.c
[ - ]
Reply by doctekMay 14, 2019

How are you verifying the timing of the clock pulses? Using a scope would be the best. You need to be sure that your timing is correct. Also check the voltage levels of the signals and supplies. I know you said you checked this, but check it again. It's that important! Further, check for any enable or access signal requirements.

HTH.

[ - ]
Reply by Dineshmuthu97May 14, 2019