FPT'06: First Call-for-paper

Started by FPT'06 Bangkok Thailand February 19, 2006

     The 2006 IEEE International Conference on
      Field-Programmable Technology (ICFPT 06)


           Fortune Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand
               December 13 - 15, 2006

    Organized by the Mahanakorn University of Technology,
              Bangkok, Thailand
  Technical co-sponsorship by IEEE Circuit and Systems Society,
                    Thailand Chapter


               CALL FOR PAPERS

ICFPT is a fast growing conference on field-programmable technologies,
including complex programmable logic devices and systems containing
such components. The development of, and the applications of,
field-programmable technology have become an important topic of
research for
universities, government, and industry worldwide. Field-programmable
devices combine the flexibility of software with the performance of
hardware. Their regular structure facilitates rapid improvement in
density, capability and speed. Field-programmable systems have a
wide variety of applications, such as accelerating computations in
molecular biology and medical imaging, low-power control and data
processing for palm-size computers, and emulating novel electronic
products before manufacture; even advanced microprocessors from
Intel and ARM have benefited from field-programmable hardware

Submissions are solicited on a wide variety of topics related to
field-programmable technologies, including but not limited to:

  *  Applications of field-programmable technology:
  biomedical and scientific computation accelerators,
  network processors, real-time systems, rapid prototyping,
  hardware emulation, digital signal processing, interactive
  multimedia,  machine vision, computer graphics, cryptography,
  robotics, manufacturing systems, embedded applications, evolvable
  and biologically-inspired hardware.

  *  Design techniques and tools for field-programmable technology:
  placement, routing, synthesis, verification, technology mapping,
  partitioning, parallelization, timing optimization, design and
  run-time environments, languages and modeling techniques,
  provably-correct development, intellectual property core based
  design, domain-specific development, hardware/software co-design.

  *  Architectures for field-programmable technology:
  field programmable gate arrays, complex programmable logic devices,
  field programmable interconnect, field programmable analogue
  arrays, field programmable arithmetic arrays, memory architectures,
  interface technologies, low-power techniques, adaptive devices,
  reconfigurable computing systems, other emerging technologies.

  *  Device technology for field-programmable logic:
  programmable memories including non-volatile, dynamic and static
  memory cells and arrays, interconnect devices, circuits and
  switches, emerging VLSI device technologies.

  * Novel use of reconfigurability, including evolvable hardware and
  adaptive computing, possible forms and system implications of
  reconfiguration for fault tolerance and avoidance, implications and
  effects of nanotechnology and reconfigurable computing and others.

 Important Dates:

 Submission of papers: June 12 2006

 Notification of acceptance: July 31 2006

 Registration deadline: September 4 2006

 Conference start: December 13 2006

 Submission Guidelines

 The program committee solicits papers describing original research in
 field-programmable technology, including, but not limited to, the
 areas of interest indicated above. Papers should be submitted
 electronically in PDF format, following the IEEE style.

 Full papers should not exceed 8 pages in length, while posters should
 not exceed 4 pages in length. Manuscripts must not identify authors
 or their affiliations. Papers that identify authors will NOT be
 considered. Submissions must be made via the conference webs.
 The paper submission site for the conference is:

 Proposals for half and full day tutorials in the areas of interest
 are also sought. Initial inquiries should be directed to
 Questions regarding the FPT conference, including the submission
 procedure and grants, can be sent to: icfpt@icfpt2006.org

 Programme Committee:

 Alex Yakovlev (University of Newcastle, UK)
 Andre DeHon (Caltech, USA)
 Andy Ye (Ryerson University, Canada)
 Apostolos Dollas (Technical University of Crete, Greece)
 Christos-Savvas Bouganis (Imperial College, UK)
 David Kearney (University of South Australia, Australia)
 David Wu (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
 Dinesh Bhatia (University of Texas Dallas, USA)
 Eduardo Boemo (University of Madrid, Spain)
 Florent De Dinechin (ENS-Lyon, France)
 George Constantinides (Imperial College, UK)
 Gordon Brebner (Xilinx)
 Guy Lemieux (University of British Columbia, Canada)
 Henry Styles (Xilinx)
 Jim Hwang (Xilinx)
 Jinian Bian (Tsinghua University, China)
 Joao Cardoso (University of Algarve, Portugal)
 Jonathan Rose (Toronto University, Canada)
 Juanjo Noguera (Xilinx)
 J=EF=A3=85rgen Teich (University of Erlangen-Nuernberg, Germany)
 Kara Poon (Actel)
 Katherine Compton (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
 Kia Bazargan (University of Minnesota)
 Kobchai Dejhan (KMITL, Thailand)
 Koji Kotani (University of Tohoku, Japan)
 Laurence Turner (University of Calgary, Canada)
 Makoto Ikeda (University of Tokyo, Japan)
 Manfred Glesner (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
 Marco Platzner (University of Paderborn, Germany)
 Mark Shand (Hewlett Packard)
 Masahiro Fujita (University of Tokyo, Japan)
 Mike Hutton (Altera)
 Neil Bergmann (University of Queensland, Australia)
 Nikil Dutt (University of California Irvine, USA)
 Oliver Diessel (University of New South Wales, Australia)
 Oskar Mencer (Imperial College London, UK)
 Patrick Lysaght (Xilinx)
 Paul Beckett (RMIT University, Australia)
 Pedro Diniz (Information Sciences Institute, USA)
 Peter Cheung (Imperial College, UK)
 Phil James-Roxby (Xilinx)
 Philip Leong (Imperial College, UK)
 Ranga Vemuri (University of Cincinnati, USA)
 Ranjani Parthasarathy (Anna University, India)
 Roger Woods (Queen's University Belfast, UK)
 Russ Tessier (University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA)
 Sakir Sezer (Queen's University Belfast, UK)
 Satnam Singh (Microsoft)
 Satoshi Komatsu (University of Tokyo, Japan)
 Steve Wilton (University of British Columbia, Canada)
 Steven Quigley (University of Birmingham, UK)
 Tarek El-Ghazawi (George Washington University, USA)
 Tetsuo Hironaka (University of Hiroshima, Japan)
 Ting-Chi Wang (Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
 Tom Kean (Algotronix)
 Tulika Mitra (NUS, Singapore)
 Vaughn Betz (Altera)
 Wai-Kei Mak (Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
 Wanchalerm Pora (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
 Wayne Luk (Imperial College London, UK)
 Weng Fai Wong (NUS, Singapore)
 Yao-Wen Chang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

 Organizing Committee:

 General Chair:
 Sujate Jantarang (MUT)

 Vice Chair:
 Phaophak Sirisuk (MUT)

 Technical Program Co-Chairs:
 George Constantinides (Imperial College)
 Wai-Kei Mak  (Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

 Publications Chair:
 Nalin Sidahao (MUT)

 Exhibition Co-Chair:
 Jitkasame Ngarmnil (MUT)
 Apinunt Thanachayanont (KMITL)

 Publicity Co-Chair:
 Surin Kittitorakul (KMITL)
 Pinit Kumhom (KMUTT)
 Nattha  Jindapetch (PSU)

 Local Arrangement Co-Chair:
 Peerapol Yuvapoositanon (MUT)
 Supakorn Siddichai (NECTEC)

 Review Process Administrator:
 Altaf Abdul Gaffar (Imperial College)

 Finance Chair and General Secretariat:
 Theerayod Wiangtong (MUT)