EmbeddedRelated.com
Forums
The 2024 Embedded Online Conference

Regarding a specific microcontroller

Started by Raviteja_Banda 5 years ago12 replieslatest reply 5 years ago145 views
Hi,

I'm a masters student from Italy and I'm looking for a microcontroller with a some specifications, but i can't find one with those specs. My requirements are a microcontroller board with gyro sensors and camera interface with inbuilt debugger and proogrammer with RTOS installed. Can you suggest any board? Also my task is -

Take a picture with the camera and compare that image with already stored image catalogue in the microcontroller and also measure the angular velocity with gyro sensors. 
So, do I really need RTOS or can I also work without RTOS?
[ - ]
Reply by SpiderKennyApril 30, 2019

Why not just write an app for an iPhone / Android phone?

That will have gyro, accelerometer, camera, multi-core processor, debug tools, wifi, bluetooth and a whole lot more!

Alternatively, a Raspberry-PI with a "Sense hat" will come very close.

[ - ]
Reply by Raviteja_BandaApril 30, 2019

Hi, 

Can you suggest me any company which manufactures customised boards with my specs?

Also, I have gone through some STM microcontrollers and i found two different boards one with gyro sensors and other with camera. Can I use both of them together for the above mentioned requirements? Is it possible?

[ - ]
Reply by mr_banditApril 30, 2019

An RTOS is needed when timing is critical. From your description, this does not sound time critical. So - any "normal" OS would work.

If you don't want to roll your own, SpiderKenny's suggestion of a smart phone should work. I would go with the android because of the Linux OS.

[ - ]

Hi, 

Can you suggest me any company which manufactures customised boards with my specs?